Corporate Governance

Policy, Registration and Oversight Committee

The Policy, Registration and Oversight Committee advises the Board on matters concerning policy research and guidance on governance issues, the registration and recognition of audit practitioners, practice units and PIE auditors, as well as oversight of the HKICPA's performance of specified functions, with the aim of improving the quality of audit and financial reporting.

Ms Rosita Lee

Ms Lee is a Director and Chief Executive Officer of Hang Seng Investment Management Limited, a wholly owned subsidiary of Hang Seng Bank. She is also a Director of Hang Seng Qianhai Fund Management Company Limited which is the first foreign-majority-owned joint venture fund management company established on the Mainland.


Ms Lee holds a Bachelor of Social Sciences degree from The University of Hong Kong, a Master of Science degree in Global Finance jointly awarded by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology and New York University STERN Business School.  With a strong commitment to serving the community, she is currently the Chairman of the Arbitration Panel under the Securities and Futures (Leveraged Foreign Exchange Trading) (Arbitration) Rules of Hong Kong’s Securities and Futures Commission; a member of Legal Aid Services Council; a member of the Products Advisory Committee under Securities and Futures Commission and a member of China Committee of Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce.  Ms Lee is also invited as a Member of Beta Gamma Sigma (HKUST Chapter) and a Member, Hong Kong Academy of Finance.

Mr Stephen Lee

Mr Lee has over 30 years of experience in accounting, auditing and financial management at KPMG in London and Hong Kong. He retired from KPMG in 2011 as Partner-in-Charge of the Risk Consulting practices of KPMG in respect of Hong Kong, mainland China and the Asia Pacific region Since his retirement from KPMG, he has served as an Independent Non-Executive Director at a number of companies and statutory public bodies and as Past President of The Institute of Internal Auditors Hong Kong. He is currently an Independent Non-Executive Director at two companies. 

He is a Fellow of The Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and of The Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, and is an Associate Member of The Institute of Directors and The Institute of Internal Auditors.

Mr Andrew Fung, BBS, JP

Mr Fung is an Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer of the Henderson Land Development Company Limited and a non-executive of the Hong Kong and China Gas Limited. He holds the Bachelor of Arts Degree from the University of Hong Kong and the Honorary Fellowship of Lingnan University. He was an executive director and the Head of Global Banking & Markets of Hang Seng Bank Limited. He is the Professor of Practice (Finance) in the School of Accounting and Finance of the Hong Kong Polytechnic University, the Adjunct Professor of the Hang Seng University of Hong Kong.

Mr Stephen Hung, MH

Mr Hung is a Past President of the Law Society of Hong Kong.  He is currently the Chairman of the Law Society’s Legal Education Committee and Criminal Law and Procedure Committee.


In his own capacity, Mr. Hung serves as a member on the Board of Review (Film Censorship), Law Reform Commission, Professional Services Advancement Support Scheme Vetting Committee, Duty Lawyer Service Council, Disciplinary Tribunal of the Financial Dispute Resolution Centre, the Standing Committee on Judicial Salaries and Conditions of Service, and the Securities and Futures Appeals Tribunal.


Mr. Hung is an Adjunct Professor of Law of the Hong Kong Shue Yan University and the Law School of Beijing Normal University.  He is also a Visiting Professor of the Faculty of International Law of China University of Political Science and Law in Beijing, China and a part-time tutor in the Faculty of Law of University of Hong Kong. 

Mr Keith Lui Kei Kwong

Mr Lui was the Executive Director (August 2006 – August 2019) of the Supervision of Markets Division of the Securities and Futures Commission (SFC). During his service at the SFC, he was the Chairman of the Investor Compensation Fund Committee, and the Securities Compensation Fund Committee, and member of the Advisory Committee, Investment Committee, and SFC (HKEC Listing) Committee. He was also a member of the Statutory Risk Management Committee of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited. He had worked for various financial institutions in the US and Hong Kong in the areas of deposit taking and lending, asset management and investment banking.
Mr Francis Siu

Mr Siu is a fellow of Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales. Mr Siu graduated from the University of Sheffield UK in 1979. After that he joined KPMG Manchester, UK and returned to Hong Kong in 1986 and became a partner of KPMG Hong Kong in 1993. From 2000 to 2002, he was a senior partner of KPMG Shanghai Office. From 2002 to March 2010, he was a senior partner of KPMG Beijing Office, and a senior partner of Northern Region, KPMG China. He is currently an INED of number of Listing Companies in Hong Kong and Singapore.
Mr Paul Smith

Mr Smith is an independent corporate director. He served as President and CEO of CFA Institute from January 2015 to September 2019. Previously he owned and ran Asia Alternative Asset Partners, a Hong Kong Hedge Fund Group. He first came to Hong Kong in 1996 to run the Bank of Bermuda’s securities servicing business and on sale to HSBC acted as Global Head of HSBC’s alternative funds servicing business. From 1984 to 1995 he worked for Ermitage International a European fund manager spending the last seven years as CEO. He is a Fellow of the Chartered Accountants of England and Wales, a Chartered Financial Analyst and holds a Master of Arts degree from Oxford University.
Ms Nancy Sau Ling Tse, JP

Ms Tse is currently an Independent Non-Executive Director of Wharf (Holdings) Limited (WHL); DBS Bank (Hong Kong) Limited as well as HSBC Provident Fund Trustee (Hong Kong) Limited (HPFT). She is the Chairperson of the Board of HPFT. She is the former Chief Financial Officer and Director (Finance and Information Technology Services) of the Hong Kong Hospital Authority. She is an Adjunct Professor of the Jockey Club School of Public Health and Primary Care of the Chinese University of Hong Kong. She is a member of the Professional Accountants in Business Advisory Group. She is a Fellow member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and a Fellow member for the Hong Kong Institute of Directors.

Mr Jackson Woo

Mr Woo is a solicitor in private practice with 30 years of experience and also has 20 years of experience in investment banking. He specializes in commercial and corporate matters involving listed companies, and is currently serving as independent non-executive director of one company listed in Hong Kong.


Mr Woo is the Deputy Tribunal Convenor of the Solicitors’ Disciplinary Tribunal Panel and a Panel Member of the Resolution Compensation Tribunal under the Financial Institutions (Resolution) Ordinance (Cap. 628) of Hong Kong. In addition, he is a member of the Takeovers and Mergers Panel and the Takeovers Appeal Committee of the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong, and is also a member of the Listing Review Committee of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Prof Wayne Yu

​Prof Yu is a professor at the City University of Hong Kong. His teaching and research areas include corporate governance, corporate finance, and capital markets. In addition, he has been serving as a non-executive, independent director for a number of listed companies. He is also a Chartered Financial Analyst.