Corporate Governance

Policy, Registration and Oversight Committee

The Policy, Registration and Oversight Committee advises the Board on matters concerning policy research and guidance on governance issues, the registration and recognition of audit practitioners, practice units and PIE auditors, as well as oversight of the HKICPA's performance of specified functions, with the aim of improving the quality of audit and financial reporting.

Ms Rosita Lee
Chairman

Ms Lee is a Director and Chief Executive Officer of Hang Seng Investment Management Limited, a wholly owned subsidiary of Hang Seng Bank. She is also a Director and Chief Executive Officer of Hang Seng Investment Services Limited, and a Director of Hang Seng Qianhai Fund Management Company Limited which is the first foreign-majority-owned joint venture fund management company established on the Mainland.

 

Ms Lee holds a Bachelor of Social Sciences degree from The University of Hong Kong, a Master of Science degree in Global Finance jointly awarded by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology and New York University STERN Business School and is a Certified Financial Plannercm.  With a strong commitment to serving the community, she is currently the Chairman of the Arbitration Panel under the Securities and Futures (Leveraged Foreign Exchange Trading) (Arbitration) Rules of Hong Kong’s Securities and Futures Commission; a member of Legal Aid Services Council; a member of the Products Advisory Committee under Securities and Futures Commission and a member of China Committee of Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce.  Ms Lee is also invited as a Member of Beta Gamma Sigma (HKUST Chapter) and a Member, Hong Kong Academy of Finance.

Mr Stephen Lee
Vice-Chairman

Mr Lee has over 30 years of experience in accounting, auditing and financial management at KPMG in London and Hong Kong. He retired from KPMG in 2011 as Partner-in-Charge of the Risk Consulting practices of KPMG in respect of Hong Kong, mainland China and the Asia Pacific region, and is currently serving as a Governor and Past President of The Institute of Internal Auditors Hong Kong. He is also an Independent Non-Executive Director at two companies. 

He is a Fellow Member of The Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and of The Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, and is an Associate Member of The Institute of Directors and The Institute of Internal Auditors.

Mr Andrew Fung, BBS, JP
Member

Mr Fung is an Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer of the Henderson Land Development Company Limited and a non-executive of the Hong Kong and China Gas Limited. He holds the Bachelor of Arts Degree from the University of Hong Kong and the Honorary Fellowship of Lingnan University. He was an executive director and the Head of Global Banking & Markets of Hang Seng Bank Limited. He is the Professor of Practice (Finance) in the School of Accounting and Finance of the Hong Kong Polytechnic University, the Adjunct Professor of the Hang Seng University of Hong Kong.

Mr Stephen Hung, MH
Member

Mr Stephen Hung is a Past President of the Law Society of Hong Kong. He is currently the Chairman of the Law Society’s Legal Education Committee and Criminal Law and Procedure Committee. 

In his own capacity, Mr Hung serves on the Board of Review (Film Censorship), Law Reform Commission, Professional Services Advancement Support Scheme Vetting Committee, Duty Lawyer Service Council, Disciplinary Tribunal of the Financial Dispute Resolution Centre and the Standing Committee on Judicial Salaries and Conditions of Service. 

Mr Hung is an Adjunct Professor of Law of the Hong Kong Shue Yan University and the Law School of Beijing Normal University. He is also a Visiting Professor of the Faculty of International Law of China University of Political Science and Law in Beijing, China and a part-time tutor in the Faculty of Law of University of Hong Kong.

Mr Keith Lui Kei Kwong
Member

Mr Lui was the Executive Director (August 2006 – August 2019) of the Supervision of Markets Division of the Securities and Futures Commission (SFC). During his service at the SFC, he was the Chairman of the Investor Compensation Fund Committee, and the Securities Compensation Fund Committee, and member of the Advisory Committee, Investment Committee, and SFC (HKEC Listing) Committee. He was also a member of the Statutory Risk Management Committee of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited. He had worked for various financial institutions in the US and Hong Kong in the areas of deposit taking and lending, asset management and investment banking.
Mr Francis Siu
Member

Mr Siu is a fellow of Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales. Mr Siu graduated from the University of Sheffield UK in 1979. After that he joined KPMG Manchester, UK and returned to Hong Kong in 1986 and became a partner of KPMG Hong Kong in 1993. From 2000 to 2002, he was a senior partner of KPMG Shanghai Office. From 2002 to March 2010, he was a senior partner of KPMG Beijing Office, and a senior partner of Northern Region, KPMG China. He is currently an INED of number of Listing Companies in Hong Kong and Singapore.
Mr Paul Smith
Member

Mr Smith is an independent corporate director. He served as President and CEO of CFA Institute from January 2015 to September 2019. Previously he owned and ran Asia Alternative Asset Partners, a Hong Kong Hedge Fund Group. He first came to Hong Kong in 1996 to run the Bank of Bermuda’s securities servicing business and on sale to HSBC acted as Global Head of HSBC’s alternative funds servicing business. From 1984 to 1995 he worked for Ermitage International a European fund manager spending the last seven years as CEO. He is a Fellow of the Chartered Accountants of England and Wales, a Chartered Financial Analyst and holds a Master of Arts degree from Oxford University.
Ms Nancy Sau Ling Tse, JP
Member

Ms Tse is currently an Independent Non-Executive Director of Wharf (Holdings) Limited (WHL); DBS Bank (Hong Kong) Limited as well as HSBC Provident Fund Trustee (Hong Kong) Limited (HPFT). She is the Chairperson of the Board of HPFT. She is the former Chief Financial Officer and Director (Finance and Information Technology Services) of the Hong Kong Hospital Authority. She is an Adjunct Professor of the Jockey Club School of Public Health and Primary Care of the Chinese University of Hong Kong. She is a member of the Professional Accountants in Business Advisory Group. She is a Fellow member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and a Fellow member for the Hong Kong Institute of Directors.

Mr Jackson Woo
Member

Mr Woo is a solicitor in private practice with 30 years of experience and also has 20 years of experience in investment banking. He specializes in commercial and corporate matters involving listed companies, and is currently serving as independent non-executive director of one company listed in Hong Kong.

 

Mr Woo is the Deputy Tribunal Convenor of the Solicitors’ Disciplinary Tribunal Panel and a Panel Member of the Resolution Compensation Tribunal under the Financial Institutions (Resolution) Ordinance (Cap. 628) of Hong Kong. In addition, he is a member of the Takeovers and Mergers Panel and the Takeovers Appeal Committee of the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong, and is also a member of the Listing Review Committee of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Prof Wayne Yu
Member

​Prof Yu is a professor at the City University of Hong Kong. His teaching and research areas include corporate governance, corporate finance, and capital markets. In addition, he has been serving as a non-executive, independent director for a number of listed companies. He is also a Chartered Financial Analyst.

機構管治架構

政策、註冊及監督委員會

政策、註冊及監督委員會就有關的管治議題的政策研究和指引事宜;註冊及認可核數從業員、執業單位及公眾利益實體核數師;及監督香港會計師公會執行指明職能的事宜,向董事局提供建議,以提高審計和財務匯報的質量。

李佩珊女士
主席

李女士是恒生銀行全資附屬公司──恒生投資管理有限公司之董事兼行政總裁,同時亦是恒生投資服務有限公司之董事兼行政總裁以及內地首家外資控股合資基金管理公司──恒生前海基金管理有限公司之董事。

 

李女士畢業於香港大學,獲社會科學學士學位,亦持有由香港科技大學及美國紐約大學斯特恩商學院頒發的環球金融理學碩士,並擁有「認可財務策劃師(CFP)」專業資格。為致力服務社會,李女士亦在港擔任多項公職,包括《證券及期貨(槓桿式外匯交易)(仲裁)規則》仲裁委員會主席、以及法律援助服務局之成員、證券及期貨事務監察委員會產品諮詢委員會成員及香港總商會中國委員會成員。李女士亦被邀請為Beta Gamma Sigma香港科大分會及香港金融學院之會員。

李開賢先生
副主席

李先生在倫敦和香港的畢馬威會計師事務所擁有超過30年的會計、審計和財務管理經驗。他於 2011年從畢馬威退休,當時是畢馬威香港、中國內地及亞太地區風險諮詢業務的主管合夥人,現擔任香港內部稽核師學會的理事及前任會長。他也擔任兩家公司的獨立非執行董事。 

李先生是香港會計師公會及英格蘭及威爾斯特許會計師公會的資深會員,以及董事學會及內部稽核師協會的准會員。

馮孝忠先生, 銅紫荊星章,太平紳士
成員

馮先生是恒基兆業地産有限公司執行董事兼首席財務總監,亦是香港中華煤氣有限公司非執行董事。他畢業於香港大學文學本科,是嶺南大學榮譽院士,曾擔任恒生銀行之執行董事兼環球市場及資本市場業務主管。馮先生亦是香港理工大學會計及金融學院専業應用教授(金融),以及香港恒生大學兼任教授。

熊運信先生,榮譽勳章
成員

熊運信律師是香港律師會前會長,現時,熊律師亦是律師會法律教育委員會主席和刑法及訴訟程序委員會主席。 

此外,熊律師以個人身分服務於香港法律改革委員會、商務及經濟發展局設立專業服務協進支援計劃委員會、審核委員會(電影檢查)、當值律師服務委員會、金融糾紛調解中心紀律審裁組,及司法人員薪俸及服務條件常務委員會。 

熊律師亦是香港樹仁大學客席教授,北京師範大學法學院兼職教授,中國政法大學國際法學院客座教授,及香港大學法律學院法律專業學系刑事辯護兼職講師。

雷祺光先生
成員

雷先生曾任證券及期貨事務監察委員會(證監會)市場監察部執行總監(2006年8月至2019年8月)。在證監會任職期間,他曾擔任投資者賠償基金委員會和證券賠償基金委員會主席,以及諮詢委員會、投資委員會和證監會(香港交易所上市)委員會成員。他亦為香港交易及結算所有限公司法定風險管理委員會成員。他曾在美國和香港的多家金融機構工作,負責存款和貸款、資產管理和投資銀行業務。
蕭偉強先生
成員

蕭先生為香港會計師公會 (HKICPA) 與及英國及威爾斯特許會計師學會 (ICAEW) 的資深會員。 蕭先生于1979年在英國雪菲爾大學畢業, 隨即加入畢馬威英國曼徹斯特辦事處及於1986年調回畢馬威香港事務所,並于1993年成為畢馬威香港事務所審計合夥人。由2000年至2002年期間,彼于畢馬威華振會計師事務所上海分所擔任首席合夥人職務,及由2002年至2010年3月期間,彼于畢馬威華振會計師事務所北京分所擔任北京首席合夥人職務,並任畢馬威華振會計師事務所華北區首席合夥人。 蕭先生目前為數間香港上市公司和新加坡上市公司的獨立非執行董事。
Paul Smith先生
成員

Smith先生是獨立公司董事。他於2015年1月至2019年9月擔任特許金融分析師學會主席兼行政總裁。此前,他擁有及經營香港對沖基金集團Asia Alternative Asset Partners。 他於1996年首次來到香港,經營百慕大銀行的證券服務業務,並出售予匯豐銀行,隨後擔任匯豐銀行另類基金服務業務的全球負責人。 從1984年到1995年,他在Ermitage International擔任歐洲基金經理,於任期的最後7年中擔任行政總裁。他是英格蘭和威爾斯特許會計師的成員、特許金融分析師,並持有牛津大學的文學碩士學位。
謝秀玲女士
成員

謝女士現任九龍倉集團有限公司及星展銀行(香港)有限公司的獨立非執行董事。她是滙豐公積金受託人(香港)有限公司的 獨立非執行董事,並擔任該公司董事會主席。她曾經擔任醫院管理局的財務總管及總監(財務及資訊科技服務),現為香港中文大學賽馬會公共衛生及基層醫療學院的客座教授。謝女士為商業諮詢組專業會計師成員、香港會計師公會資深會員及香港董事學會資深會員。

胡家驃先生
成員

胡先生擁有30年執業律師經驗,並同時擁有20年投資銀行經驗。他專門從事涉及與上市公司相關的商業及公司事務,現為一家香港上市公司的獨立非執行董事。

 

胡先生是香港律師紀律審裁團之副召集人及根據《金融機構(處置機制)條例》(第628章)委任為處置補償審裁處之委員團成員。此外,他現為香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會之收購及合併委員會 及收購上訴委員會之委員,彼亦為香港聯合交易所有限公司之上市覆核委員會之委員。

俞偉峰教授
成員

​俞教授是香港城市大學的教授。 他的教學和研究領域包括公司治理,公司財務和資本市場。 此外,他還擔任多家上市公司的非執行獨立董事。 他也是特許金融分析師。