Corporate Governance

Compensation and Nomination Committee

The Compensation and Nomination Committee advises the Board on all human resources related matters and nominations to be made or recommended by the AFRC.

Dr Kelvin Wong, SBS, JP
Chairman

Dr Wong is the Chairman of the Accounting and Financial Reporting Council. He is an Executive Director and a Deputy Managing Director of COSCO SHIPPING Ports Limited and an Independent Non-Executive Director of two listed companies in Hong Kong. He is also the Chairman of the Corruption Prevention Advisory Committee and a member of the Advisory Committee on Corruption of Independent Commission Against Corruption (ICAC).

He was a Non-Executive Director of Securities and Futures Commission (2012-2018), the Chairman of Investor and Financial Education Council (2017-2018), the Chairman of The Hong Kong Institute of Directors (2009- 2014), a member of Financial Reporting Council (2015-2018), a convenor-cum-member of Financial Reporting Review Panel (2013-2016), a member of Standing Committee on Company Law Reform (2010-2016), a member of Main Board and GEM Listing Committees of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (2007-2013), a member of Auditing and Assurance Standards Committee of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants (2006-2008) and a member of the Operations Review Committee of ICAC (2017-2022).

Dr Wong holds a Master of Business Administration degree from Andrews University in Michigan, USA, and a Doctor of Business Administration degree from The Hong Kong Polytechnic University.

Ms Miranda Kwok, JP
Vice-Chairman

Ms Kwok has been serving China Construction Bank (Asia) Corporation Limited for over 37 years and is now the Non-Executive Director of the bank. She is a member of the Council of City University of Hong Kong, Process Review Panel for Securities and Futures Commission, Risk Management Committee of the Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, the EFAC Financial Infrastructure and Market Development Sub-committee, Air Transport Licensing Authority as well as the Standing Committee on Judicial Salaries and Condition of Service. Ms Kwok graduated with an Honorable Bachelor of Social Sciences Degree in Economics and Management from the University of Hong Kong in 1984, and graduated with honors from the Graduate School of Retail Bank Management of the Consumer Bankers Association in the United States in July 2001.

Mr Roger Best, MH, JP
Member

Mr Best was a partner of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu and is a former President of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. He has chaired the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants Financial Reporting Standards Committee and has also been a member of the IFRS Advisory Council.
Ms Janey Lai
Member

Ms Lai is the CEO and Executive Director of the AFRC, with rich experience in both the local and Mainland accounting professions and international regulatory and compliance landscape. With decades of experience across Mainland China and Hong Kong, she focuses on auditing, talent development and transformation. Before joining the AFRC, she was a Partner of two leading international accounting firms for over 17 years.  She has a Bachelor of Economics from the University of Sydney and is a fellow member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and CPA Australia.

Ms Janet Li
Member

Janet Li, CFA, MAoF, is the Chief Executive Officer of BEA Union Investment. Prior to joining BEA Union Investment, she was the Wealth Business Leader for Asia and a Partner at Mercer where she led the Retirement and Investment business of the firm in the region.  Janet is a Member of the Human Capital Committee of the Financial Services Development Council. She is also an Adjunct Associate Professor of The Faculty of Business and Economics at The University of Hong Kong.

Mr Francis Mok
Member

Mr Mok is the Group HR Advisor of Hutchison Port Holdings Limited. He worked with a wide range of corporations and companies, transforming HR practices and building leadership pipelines for business sustainability. A Past President of the Hong Kong Institute of Human Resources Management (HKIHRM), and a Past President of the Asia Pacific Federation of Human Resource Management (APFHRM), he facilitated the establishment of HR standards and practices in the APFHRM membership countries especially the developing countries.

機構管治架構

薪酬及提名委員會

薪酬與提名委員會就人力資源相關的事宜及由會計及財務匯報局作出或推薦的提名向董事局提供建議。

黃天祐博士,銀紫荊星章,太平紳士
主席

黃博士為會計及財務匯報局主席。他是中遠海運港口有限公司執行董事及董事副總經理,以及兩間香港上市公司獨立非執行董事。他亦是廉政公署防止貪污諮詢委員會主席及貪污問題諮詢委員會成員。

他曾為證券及期貨事務監察委員會非執行董事 (2012-2018)、投資者及理財教育委員會主席 (2017-2018)、香港董事學會主席(2009-2014)、 財務匯報局成員(2015-2018)、財務匯報檢討委員團召集人及成員(2013-2016)、公司法改革常務委員會委員(2010-2016)、香港聯合交易所有限公司主板及創業板上市委員會成員(2007-2013)、香港會計師公會核數與核證準則委員會委員(2006- 2008)及廉政公署審查貪污舉報諮詢委員會委員(2017-2022)。

黃博士擁有美國密茲根州Andrews University工商管理碩士學位及香港理工大學工商管理博士學位。

郭珮芳女士,太平紳士
副主席

郭女士服務中國建設銀行(亞洲)股份有限公司超過37年,目前是該行非執行董事,也同時服務於多個香港政府及專業組織。她擔任香港城市大學校董會成員、證券及期貨事務監察委員會程序覆檢委員會成員、香港交易及結算所有限公司風險管理委員會成員、外匯基金諮詢委員會轄下之金融基建及市場發展委員會委員、空運牌照局成員及司法人員薪俸及服務條件常務委員會委員。郭女士於1984年 獲得由香港大學頒發之社會科學榮譽學士學位,主修經濟及管理學,另於2001年7月獲得由美國 零售銀行家公會頒發的零售銀行管理榮譽畢業文憑。

路沛翹先生,榮譽勳章,太平紳士
成員

路沛翹先生曾任德勤•關黃陳方會計師行的合夥人,並且是香港會計師公會前會長,曾擔任其財務報告準則委員會主席,亦曾任國際財務報告準則顧問委員會的成員。

賴翠碧女士
成員

賴女士為署任行政總裁及查察部主管,領導查察部進行查察工作 ,以監察及提升審計質素。 她在內地及香港擁有數十年審計、人才發展及轉型的經驗。 在加入會財局之前,她曾在兩家國際會計師事務所擔任合夥人超過 17 年。 她擁有雪梨大學經濟學學士學位,也是香港會計師公會和澳洲會計師公會資深會員。

李子恩女士
成員

李女士,CFA, MAoF,為東亞聯豐投資管理有限公司行政總裁。此前,她擔任美世的合夥人和財富及投資業務亞洲區董事總經理,負責管理美世在亞洲的投資及退休業務。李女士為香港金融發展局人力資源小組成員。她亦是香港大學商業及經濟學院客座副教授。

莫家麟先生
成員

莫先生現任和記港口集團有限公司人力資源顧問,曾任職多家大型企業,致力推動優良人力資源管理實務。他是香港人力資源管理學會(HKIHRM)前會長及亞太人力資源管理聯合會(APFHRM)前會長。