Corporate Governance

Inspection Committee

The Inspection Committee advises the Board on matters concerning the inspection function.

Mr Roger Best, MH, JP
Chairman

Mr Best was a partner of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu and is a former President of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. He has chaired the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants Financial Reporting Standards Committee and has also been a member of the IFRS Advisory Council.

Ms Rosita Lee
Vice-Chairman

Ms Lee is a Director and Chief Executive Officer of Hang Seng Investment Management Limited, a wholly owned subsidiary of Hang Seng Bank. She is also a Director and Chief Executive Officer of Hang Seng Investment Services Limited, and a Director of Hang Seng Qianhai Fund Management Company Limited which is the first foreign-majority-owned joint venture fund management company established on the Mainland.

 

Ms Lee holds a Bachelor of Social Sciences degree from The University of Hong Kong, a Master of Science degree in Global Finance jointly awarded by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology and New York University STERN Business School.  With a strong commitment to serving the community, she is currently the Chairman of the Arbitration Panel under the Securities and Futures (Leveraged Foreign Exchange Trading) (Arbitration) Rules of Hong Kong’s Securities and Futures Commission; a member of Legal Aid Services Council; a member of the Products Advisory Committee under Securities and Futures Commission and a member of China Committee of Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce.  Ms Lee is also invited as a Member of Beta Gamma Sigma (HKUST Chapter) and a Member, Hong Kong Academy of Finance.

Ms Ivy Cheung
Member

Ms Cheung is the Senior Partner of KPMG Hong Kong. She is the Past President  of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. She currently serves as member of various public service committees, including the Standing Commission on Civil Service Salaries and Conditions of Service, the Standing Committee on Company Law Reform, the Consumer Council Audit Committee and the Transport Advisory Committee. She is also the Non-Executive Director of Insurance Authority, Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited and the Hong Kong Genome Institute.

Ms Grace Hui
Member

Ms Hui has over 20 years of banking and finance experience. From 2013 to early 2022, Ms Hui was with Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (HKEX) during which she served as Chief Operating Officer of its Listing Division until early 2020 when she initiated and established HKEX’s green and sustainable finance department and HKEX’s STAGE. Prior to HKEX, Ms Hui was with UBS in various roles including Global Chief Operating Officer of its Legal & Compliance Department.

Ms. Hui is currently an independent non-executive director of a company listed on HKEX.  She is an adjunct professor in the Division of Environment and Sustainability at The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, a member of the Sustainability Committee of The Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and a member of both the Finance Management Committee and the Global Centre for ESG Education and Research Advisory Committee of the Hong Kong Management Association. She is also a qualified lawyer in Hong Kong and in England and Wales.

Dr James Lin
Member

Dr Lin is a Senior Partner of Davis Polk & Wardwell. His practice focuses on corporate finance and mergers and acquisitions. He is also a Non-Executive Director of the Securities and Futures Commission (SFC). Dr Lin holds an A.B. degree from Harvard University, J.D. degree from Harvard Law School and D.Phil. degree from Oxford University.

Mr Keith Lui Kei Kwong
Member

Mr Lui was the Executive Director (August 2006 – August 2019) of the Supervision of Markets Division of the Securities and Futures Commission (SFC). During his service at the SFC, he was the Chairman of the Investor Compensation Fund Committee, and the Securities Compensation Fund Committee, and member of the Advisory Committee, Investment Committee, and SFC (HKEC Listing) Committee. He was also a member of the Statutory Risk Management Committee of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited. He had worked for various financial institutions in the US and Hong Kong in the areas of deposit taking and lending, asset management and investment banking.

Mr William Mak
Member

Mr Mak was a partner of PwC Hong Kong. He is also a past Chairman of The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, Hong Kong. He has over 30 years of experience in providing assurance and advisory services in Hong Kong and Mainland China with capital market related activities.

Mr Francis Siu
Member

Mr Siu is a fellow of Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales. Mr Siu graduated from the University of Sheffield UK in 1979. After that he joined KPMG Manchester, UK and returned to Hong Kong in 1986 and became a partner of KPMG Hong Kong in 1993. From 2000 to 2002, he was a senior partner of KPMG Shanghai Office. From 2002 to March 2010, he was a senior partner of KPMG Beijing Office, and a senior partner of Northern Region, KPMG China. He is currently an INED of number of Listing Companies in Hong Kong and Singapore.

Dr Peter Wan, MH
Member

Dr Wan is a Fellow of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants and the Hong Kong Institute of Directors. He has over 30 years of practising experience and was a partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers before retirement. He has since been invited to join the Board of Directors of a number of listed companies as Independent Non-executive Director. He also serves in stewardship positions in several NGOs and service organisations. 

Mr Stephen Wong
Member

Mr Wong is a fellow member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. He joined RSM Hong Kong in 1988 and was made partner in 1991. He is currently the Managing Partner and the Head of Audit and Assurance Services of RSM Hong Kong. Mr Wong was also a member of the Global Quality Committee of RSM Global from January 2011 to July 2023 which oversees the audit quality of all RSM member firms over the world.

Mr Edward Yuen
Member

Mr Yuen has over 30 years of experience in finance and accounting for various companies, including multinationals, with the last position as the Area Finance Director of Pepsi-cola International, and Hong Kong listed companies, with the last position as the CFO of Hsin Chong Construction Company Ltd.  

Mr Yuen is a Certified Public Accountant.  He has served on various committees of professional accountancy associations, charity organizations and statutory bodies.  He obtained his M.Sc. degree from the Hong Kong University of Science & Technology and M.B.A. degree from the University of California, Berkeley.

機構管治架構

查察委員會

查察委員會就有關查察職能的事宜向董事局提供建議。

路沛翹先生,榮譽勳章,太平紳士
主席

路沛翹先生曾任德勤.關黃陳方會計師行合夥人,並且是前香港會計師公會會長,曾擔任其財務報告準則委員會主席,亦曾任其國際財務報告準則顧問委員會的成員。
李佩珊女士
副主席

李女士是恒生銀行全資附屬公司──恒生投資管理有限公司之董事兼行政總裁,同時亦是恒生投資服務有限公司之董事兼行政總裁以及內地首家外資控股合資基金管理公司──恒生前海基金管理有限公司之董事。

 

李女士畢業於香港大學,獲社會科學學士學位,亦持有由香港科技大學及美國紐約大學斯特恩商學院頒發的環球金融理學碩士,並擁有「認可財務策劃師(CFP)」專業資格。為致力服務社會,李女士亦在港擔任多項公職,包括《證券及期貨(槓桿式外匯交易)(仲裁)規則》仲裁委員會主席、以及法律援助服務局之成員、證券及期貨事務監察委員會產品諮詢委員會成員及香港總商會中國委員會成員。李女士亦被邀請為Beta Gamma Sigma香港科大分會及香港金融學院之會員。

張頴嫻女士
成員

張女士現為畢馬威中國香港區首席合夥人。她為香港會計師公會前會長,目前於多個公共服務委員會擔任委員,其中包括公務員薪俸及服務條件常務委員會、公司法改革常務委員會、消費者委員會審核小組及交通諮詢委員會。張女士亦為香港保險業監管局非執行董事,以及香港數碼港管理有限公司及香港基因組中心董事局成員。

許淑嫺女士
成員

許女士擁有超過20年的銀行及金融行業經驗。2013年至2022年初,許女士曾於香港交易及結算所有限公司(香港交易所)擔任上市科首席營運總監,並在2020年初發起並成立綠色及可持續發展金融部門,並成立了香港可持續及綠色交易所(STAGE)。在加入香港交易所之前,許女士曾在瑞銀擔任多個職務,包括其法律與合規部的全球首席營運總監。

許女士現任一家在香港交易所上市的公司的獨立非執行董事。她亦是香港科技大學環境與可持續發展學兼職教授、香港會計師公會可持續發展委員會成員、香港管理專業協會財務管理委員會以及環境、社會及管治教育及研究全球中心諮詢委員會的成員。她也是香港、英格蘭和威爾士的認可律師。

林振宇博士
成員

林博士是達維律師事務所的合夥人,執業重點為企業融資和併購。同時,林博士在香港證監會擔任非執行董事。他擁有哈佛大學法學博士和文學學士學位,以及牛津大學哲學博士學位。

雷祺光先生
成員

雷先生曾任證券及期貨事務監察委員會(證監會)市場監察部執行總監(2006年8月至2019年8月)。在證監會任職期間,他曾擔任投資者賠償基金委員會和證券賠償基金委員會主席,以及諮詢委員會、投資委員會和證監會(香港交易所上市)委員會成員。他亦為香港交易及結算所有限公司法定風險管理委員會成員。他曾在美國和香港的多家金融機構工作,負責存款和貸款、資產管理和投資銀行業務。
麥子良先生
成員

麥子良先生曾為香港羅兵咸永道會計師事務所審計合夥人,亦是英國特許管理會計師公會(香港分會)前主席。他擁有超過三十年在香港及內地提供審 計及商務諮詢服務的經驗,主要為企業提供資本市場事務相關服務。

蕭偉強先生
成員

蕭先生為香港會計師公會 (HKICPA) 與及英國及威爾斯特許會計師學會 (ICAEW) 的資深會員。 蕭先生于1979年在英國雪菲爾大學畢業, 隨即加入畢馬威英國曼徹斯特辦事處及於1986年調回畢馬威香港事務所,並于1993年成為畢馬威香港事務所審計合夥人。由2000年至2002年期間,彼于畢馬威華振會計師事務所上海分所擔任首席合夥人職務,及由2002年至2010年3月期間,彼于畢馬威華振會計師事務所北京分所擔任北京首席合夥人職務,並任畢馬威華振會計師事務所華北區首席合夥人。 蕭先生目前為數間香港上市公司和新加坡上市公司的獨立非執行董事。
尹錦滔博士,榮譽勳章
成員

尹博士是香港會計師公會、特許會計師公會及香港董事學會之資深會員,執業逾三十年,退休前是羅兵咸永道會計師事務所的資深合夥人。隨後獲邀加入多家上市公司之董事局,出任獨立非執行董事。他還在多個非政府組織和服務機構擔任管理職位。

王德文先生
成員

王先生是香港會計師公會資深會員,1988年加入羅申美會計師事務所並於1991年成為合夥 人,現為該所主管合夥人及審計部主管合夥人。由2011年1月至2023年7月,他是羅申美國際「審計質量監察委員會」成員,專責 審議及監察全球成員的審計質量。

阮肇斌先生
成員

​阮先生擁有30多年財務及會計經驗,包括曾任百事集團中港區財務總監及新昌營造首席財務官。

阮先生是會計師,服務於多個會計界專業協會、慈善組織及政府法定團體。他擁有香港科技大學碩士學位及加州大學柏克萊分校工商管理碩士學位。