Corporate Governance

Honorary Advisory Panel

Honorary Advisory Panel is established on 11 December 2012 to assist the AFRC in discharging its functions and responsibilities arising from or in relation to the Accounting and Financial Reporting Council Ordinance. The function of the Honorary Advisers is to advise the AFRC, including its committees and staff, with respect to any matter referred to the Honorary Advisers by the AFRC.

Dr Eva Chan
Member

Dr Chan has more than 25 years of financial and management experience and has been senior executives of various listed companies in Hong Kong. She is the Head of Investor Relations of C C Land Holdings Limited. Dr Chan is an independent Non-Executive Director of Capital Environment Holdings Limited and Xtep International Holdings Limited and an Adjunct Professor in the School of Accounting and Finance of the Hong Kong Polytechnic University. 

Dr Chan is the Founding Chairman of Hong Kong Investor Relations Association. She obtained a DBA degree from the Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Ms Ivy Cheung
Member

Ms Cheung is the Senior Partner of KPMG Hong Kong. She is the Past President  of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. She currently serves as member of various public service committees, including the Standing Commission on Civil Service Salaries and Conditions of Service, the Standing Committee on Company Law Reform, the Consumer Council Audit Committee and the Transport Advisory Committee. She is also the Non-Executive Director of Insurance Authority, Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited and the Hong Kong Genome Institute.

Dr Christine Chow
Member

Dr Chow is Managing Director and the Global Head of Active Ownership at Credit Suisse Asset Management. She has 26 years’ experience in investment management, research & consulting, with a focus on technology and sustainability. She is a Board Member of the International Corporate Governance Network (ICGN), an organization led by investors responsible for assets under management in excess of $US70 trillion from over 39 countries and territories. Prior to joining Credit Suisse, she was Global Head of Stewardship at HSBC Asset Management and board member of HSBC Asset Management (UK) Limited. She previously worked at Federated Hermes, Hewitt Associates and Schroders.

Mr Fox Chu
Member

Mr Chu is a Partner in McKinsey & Company in Hong Kong, serving clients across consumer, logistics and infrastructure sectors. Mr Chu has advised clients on topics across policy reform, growth strategy, M&A, operations turnaround and new business building in Greater China, Southeast Asia, Sub-continents and Middle East.

Ms Grace Hui
Member

Ms Hui has over 20 years of banking and finance experience. From 2013 to early 2022, Ms Hui was with Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (HKEX) during which she served as Chief Operating Officer of its Listing Division until early 2020 when she initiated and established HKEX’s green and sustainable finance department and HKEX’s STAGE. Prior to HKEX, Ms Hui was with UBS in various roles including Global Chief Operating Officer of its Legal & Compliance Department.

Ms. Hui is currently an independent non-executive director of a company listed on HKEX.  She is an adjunct professor in the Division of Environment and Sustainability at The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, a member of the Sustainability Committee of The Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and a member of both the Finance Management Committee and the Global Centre for ESG Education and Research Advisory Committee of the Hong Kong Management Association. She is also a qualified lawyer in Hong Kong and in England and Wales.

Mr Herbert Hui
Member

Mr Hui, CFA, is the Finance Director of MTR Corporation Limited.

Mr Hui has served Morgan Stanley Asia in asset management and HSBC in investment banking. He has also served as Chief Financial Officer of Digital China Holdings and K Wah International Holdings.

Mr Hui is chairman of ICAC Sub-Committee of Standing Committee on Disciplined Services Salaries and Conditions of Service of HKSAR Government. He is also chairman of Human Resources Committee of HKBU Chinese Medicine Hospital Company Limited.

Ms Ashley Khoo
Member

Ms Khoo, CFA, is an asset management and investment banking professional with comprehensive experience in portfolio management, fundamental/quantitative/pre-deal research covering Asian and China markets, multi-asset class investment, and financial advisory. She is an Executive Director of the CFA Society Hong Kong, and served as a member of the Investor and Financial Education Council’s Financial Education Coordination Committee from 2021 to 2022, a member of the CFA Institute’s Presidents Council Governance Committee from 2019 to 2020, and the President of the CFA Society Hong Kong from 2016 to 2018.

Ms Janet Li
Member

Janet Li, CFA, MAoF, is the Chief Executive Officer of BEA Union Investment. Prior to joining BEA Union Investment, she was the Wealth Business Leader for Asia and a Partner at Mercer where she led the Retirement and Investment business of the firm in the region.  Janet is a Member of the Human Capital Committee of the Financial Services Development Council. She is also an Adjunct Associate Professor of The Faculty of Business and Economics at The University of Hong Kong.

Mr William Mak
Member

Mr Mak was a partner of PwC Hong Kong. He is also a past Chairman of The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants, Hong Kong. He has over 30 years of experience in providing assurance and advisory services in Hong Kong and Mainland China with capital market related activities.

Mr Francis Mok
Member

Mr Mok is currently the Principal Consultant of Francis Mok Consulting, helping clients to establish the best Human capital practices. He worked with a wide range of corporations and companies, transforming HR practices and building leadership pipelines for business sustainability. He is a Past President of the Hong Kong Institute of Human Resources Management (HKIHRM), and a Past President of the Asia Pacific Federation of Human Resource Management (APFHRM).

Prof Zabihollah Rezaee
Member

Prof Rezaee is the Thompson-Hill Chair of Excellence and Professor of Accountancy at the University of Memphis and has served a two-year term on the Standing Advisory Group of the Public Company Accounting Oversight Board (PCAOB). He holds ten certifications including Certified Public Accountant (CPA). He is currently the editor of the Journal of Forensic Accounting Research (JFAR). Professor Rezaee has published over 250 articles and made more than 280 presentations, written 14 books, and served as an expert witness. Prof Rezaee’s teaching, research and service interests are in financial reporting, auditing, corporate governance, business sustainability, forensic accounting and organizational ethics.

Mr Paul Smith
Member

Mr Smith is an independent corporate director. He served as President and CEO of CFA Institute from January 2015 to September 2019. Previously he owned and ran Asia Alternative Asset Partners, a Hong Kong Hedge Fund Group. He first came to Hong Kong in 1996 to run the Bank of Bermuda’s securities servicing business and on sale to HSBC acted as Global Head of HSBC’s alternative funds servicing business. From 1984 to 1995 he worked for Ermitage International as a European fund manager spending the last seven years as CEO. He is a Fellow of the Chartered Accountants of England and Wales, a Chartered Financial Analyst and holds a Master of Arts degree from Oxford University.

Mr Richard Tsang
Member

Mr Tsang is the founder and Chairman of Strategic Public Relations Group. His major public-service roles include Deputy Chairman of The Hong Kong Institute of Directors; President of Enterprise Asia; Member of the Steering Committee on Prevention and Control of Non-Communicable Diseases; Member of the Advisory Council on Food and Environmental Hygiene; Member of Telecommunications Users and Consumers Advisory Committee; Office of the Communications Authority; Trustee of Ocean Park Conservation Foundation Hong Kong; Council Member of UNICEF Hong Kong; and Member of Board of Trustees of Chung Chi College, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, among others.

Ms Nancy Sau Ling Tse, JP
Member

Ms Tse is currently an Independent Non-Executive Director of Wharf (Holdings) Limited (WHL); DBS Bank (Hong Kong) Limited as well as HSBC Provident Fund Trustee (Hong Kong) Limited (HPFT). She is the Chairperson of the Board of HPFT. She is the former Chief Financial Officer and Director (Finance and Information Technology Services) of the Hong Kong Hospital Authority. She is an Adjunct Professor of the Jockey Club School of Public Health and Primary Care of the Chinese University of Hong Kong. She is a member of the Professional Accountants in Business Advisory Group. She is a Fellow member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and a Fellow member for the Hong Kong Institute of Directors.

Mr Stephen Weatherseed
Member

Mr Weatherseed is a Senior Director of Mazars and was the Managing Partner from 2012 to 2020. He is also a Council Member of the Hong Kong Institute of Directors, an Independent Board Member of the English Schools Foundation and the Honorary Treasurer for the Ladies’ Recreation Club. He was previously the Deputy Chairman of the Professional Conduct Committee and a member of the Examinations Board and of the Continuing Professional Education Committee of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

Mr Stephen Wong
Member

Mr Wong is a fellow member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants. He joined RSM Hong Kong in 1988 and was made partner in 1991. He is currently the Managing Partner and the Head of Audit and Assurance Services of RSM Hong Kong. Mr Wong was also a member of the Global Quality Committee of RSM Global from January 2011 to July 2023 which oversees the audit quality of all RSM member firms over the world.

Mr Jackson Woo
Member

Mr Woo is a solicitor in private practice with 30 years of experience and also has 20 years of experience in investment banking. He specializes in commercial and corporate matters involving listed companies, and is currently serving as independent non-executive director of one company listed in Hong Kong.

 

Mr Woo is the Deputy Tribunal Convenor of the Solicitors’ Disciplinary Tribunal Panel and a Panel Member of the Resolution Compensation Tribunal under the Financial Institutions (Resolution) Ordinance (Cap. 628) of Hong Kong. In addition, he is a member of the Takeovers and Mergers Panel and the Takeovers Appeal Committee of the Securities and Futures Commission of Hong Kong, and is also a member of the Listing Review Committee of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Mr Elton Yeung
Member

Mr Yeung is the Vice Chairman of PricewaterhouseCoopers China, leading One Firm Services including digital transformation advisory services, ESG and Sustainability solutions, new innovative digital product businesses as well as digitisation and data strategy. Mr Yeung has extensive audit and business advisory professional experiences, and has led numerous complex restructuring and listing engagements. He has an in-depth understanding of the relevant regulatory environment and financial reporting requirements for listed companies.

Prof Wayne Yu
Member

Prof Yu is a professor at the City University of Hong Kong. His teaching and research areas include corporate governance, corporate finance, and capital markets. In addition, he has been serving as a non-executive and independent director for a number of listed companies. He is also a Chartered Financial Analyst.

機構管治架構

名譽顧問團

名譽顧問團於2012年12月11日成立,以協助會財局履行其與《會計及財務匯報局條例》有關的職能和責任。名譽顧問負責就任何由會財局轉介的事項,向會財局(包括其委員會及員工)提供意見。

陳綺華博士
成員

陳博士擁有超過25年的財務和管理經驗,曾擔任香港多間上市公司的高級管理人員,現為中渝置 地控股有限公司的投資者關係主管。陳博士是首創環境控股有限公司及特步國際控股有限公司的獨 立非執行董事,並為香港理工大學會計及金融學院的兼職教授。 
陳博士是香港投資者關係協會的創始主席,並榮獲香港理工大學頒發工商管理博士學位。​
張頴嫻女士
成員

張女士現為畢馬威中國香港區首席合夥人。她為香港會計師公會前會長,目前於多個公共服務委員會擔任委員,其中包括公務員薪俸及服務條件常務委員會、公司法改革常務委員會、消費者委員會審核小組及交通諮詢委員會。張女士亦為香港保險業監管局非執行董事,以及香港數碼港管理有限公司及香港基因組中心董事局成員。

周尚頤博士
成員

周博士現為瑞信資產管理公司的董事總經理兼積極擁有權全球主管。她在投資管理、研究和諮詢方面擁有26年的經驗,專注於科技和可持續發展。她是國際公司治理網絡的董事會成員,該組織由負責管理來自超過39個國家和地區的超過70萬億美元資產的投資者領導。加入瑞信前,她是匯豐銀行資產管理國際主管及英國滙豐資產管理董事局成員。她亦曾任職於愛馬仕投資管理、Hewitt Associates及施羅德集團。

 

 

朱景豐先生
成員

朱景豐先生是麥肯錫香港公司的合夥人,服務於消費、物流和基礎設施領域的客戶。朱先生曾就大 中華區、東南亞、次大陸和中東地區的政策改革、增長戰略、併購、運營轉型和新業務建設等主題 向客戶提供諮詢服務​。

許淑嫺女士
成員

許女士擁有超過20年的銀行及金融行業經驗。2013年至2022年初,許女士曾於香港交易及結算所有限公司(香港交易所)擔任上市科首席營運總監,並在2020年初發起並成立綠色及可持續發展金融部門,並成立了香港可持續及綠色交易所(STAGE)。在加入香港交易所之前,許女士曾在瑞銀擔任多個職務,包括其法律與合規部的全球首席營運總監。

許女士現任一家在香港交易所上市的公司的獨立非執行董事。她亦是香港科技大學環境與可持續發展學兼職教授、香港會計師公會可持續發展委員會成員、香港管理專業協會財務管理委員會以及環境、社會及管治教育及研究全球中心諮詢委員會的成員。她也是香港、英格蘭和威爾士的認可律師。

許亮華先生
成員

許先生,特許財務分析師,為香港鐵路有限公司財務總監。

他曾服務於摩根士丹利亞洲的資產管理部門和匯豐銀行的投資銀行部門,亦曾擔任神州數碼控股有限公司和嘉華國際集團有限公司的首席財務官。

他現為香港特區政府紀律人員薪俸及服務條件常務委員會委員及其廉政公署人員小組委員會主席。他亦為浸大中醫醫院有限公司董事及其人力資源委員會主席。

丘培煥女士
成員

丘女士為資產管理及投資銀行專業人士,香港特許金融分析師學會執行董事及前會長,投資者及理財教育委員會理財教育統籌委員會成員(2021-2022)、 CFA協會全球Presidents Council管治委員會委員(2019-2020)。

李子恩女士
成員

李女士,CFA, MAoF,為東亞聯豐投資管理有限公司行政總裁。此前,她擔任美世的合夥人和財富及投資業務亞洲區董事總經理,負責管理美世在亞洲的投資及退休業務。李女士為香港金融發展局人力資源小組成員。她亦是香港大學商業及經濟學院客座副教授。

麥子良先生
成員

麥子良先生曾為香港羅兵咸永道會計師事務所審計合夥人,亦是英國特許管理會計師公會(香港分會)前主席。他擁有超過三十年在香港及內地提供審 計及商務諮詢服務的經驗,主要為企業提供資本市場事務相關服務。

莫家麟先生
成員

莫先生現任家麟顧問公司首席顧問,幫助客戶建立最佳人力資本實踐。莫先生曾任職多家大型企 業,致力推動優良人力資源管理實務。他是香港人力資源管理學會前會長及亞太人力資源管理聯合會前會長。​
Zabihollah Rezaee教授
成員

Rezaee教授是曼菲斯大學Thompson-Hill傑出講座教授及會計系教授。他曾在美國上市公司會計監督委員會的常設諮詢小組服務兩年。他擁有十項認證資格,包括註冊會計師資格。他現任《法務會計研究雜誌》(Journal of Forensic Accounting Research)的編輯。Rezaee教授發表了250篇文章、280多次演講及撰寫了14本書,並曾擔任專家證人。Rezaee教授的教學、研究和服務興趣包括財務匯報、審計、企業管治、業務可持續性、法務會計和組織道德。

Paul Smith先生
成員

Smith先生是獨立公司董事。他於2015年1月至2019年9月擔任特許金融分析師學會主席兼行政總 裁。此前,他擁有及經營香港對沖基金集團Asia Alternative Asset Partners。他於1996年首次來到 香港,經營百慕大銀行的證券服務業務,並出售予滙豐銀行,隨後擔任滙豐銀行另類基金服務業務 的全球負責人。從1984年到1995年,他在Ermitage International擔任歐洲基金經理,於任期的最後 7年中擔任行政總裁。他是英格蘭和威爾斯特許會計師的成員、特許金融分析師,並持有牛津大學 的文學碩士學位。
曾立基先生
成員

曾先生是縱橫公共關係顧問集團創辦人及主席。其公職包括香港董事學會副主席、Enterprise Asia總裁、防控非傳染病督導委員會委員、食物及環境衛生諮詢委員會委員、通訊事務管理局辦公室-電訊服務用戶及消費者諮詢委員會委員、香港海洋公園保育基金信託人、聯合國兒童基金香港委員會成員及香港中文大學崇基學院校董會成員等。

謝秀玲女士
成員

謝女士現任九龍倉集團有限公司及星展銀行(香港)有限公司的獨立非執行董事。她是滙豐公積金受託人(香港)有限公司的 獨立非執行董事,並擔任該公司董事會主席。她曾經擔任醫院管理局的財務總管及總監(財務及資訊科技服務),現為香港中文大學賽馬會公共衛生及基層醫療學院的客座教授。謝女士為商業諮詢組專業會計師成員、香港會計師公會資深會員及香港董事學會資深會員。

韋大象先生
成員

韋大象先生現任Mazars的高級總監,於2012年至2020年擔任執行合夥人。他是香港董事學會理事、英基學校協會的獨立董事以及女士康樂會名譽司庫。他曾擔任香港會計師公會專業操守委員會副主席、考試評議會成員以及持續專業教育委員會成會。

王德文先生
成員

王先生是香港會計師公會資深會員,1988年加入羅申美會計師事務所並於1991年成為合夥 人,現為該所主管合夥人及審計部主管合夥人。由2011年1月至2023年7月,他是羅申美國際「審計質量監察委員會」成員,專責 審議及監察全球成員的審計質量。

胡家驃先生
成員

胡先生擁有30年執業律師經驗,並同時擁有20年投資銀行經驗。他專門從事涉及與上市公司相關的商業及公司事務,現為一家香港上市公司的獨立非執行董事。

 

胡先生是香港律師紀律審裁團之副召集人及根據《金融機構(處置機制)條例》(第628章)委任為處置補償審裁處之委員團成員。此外,他現為香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會之收購及合併委員會 及收購上訴委員會之委員,彼亦為香港聯合交易所有限公司之上市覆核委員會之委員。

楊偉志先生
成員

楊先生現任羅兵咸永道會計師事務所副主席,主管創新服務包括數字化轉型的諮詢服務、ESG和可持續發展領域的解決方案、創新數字產品業務以及數字化和數據戰略等方面。楊先生擁有多年審計和商業諮詢方面的專業服務經驗,曾牽頭參與多家中國大型國營和民營企業的股份制改造和上市審計項目,對上市公司的相關監管環境和財務匯報要求有深入的了解。

俞偉峰教授
成員

俞教授是香港城市大學的教授。他的教學和研究領域包括公司治理,公司財務和資本市場。此外, 他還擔任多家上市公司的非執行獨立董事,是特許金融分析師。