Corporate Governance

Finance and Corporate Affairs Committee

The Finance and Corporate Affairs Committee advises the Board on finance, budgeting, audit of the AFRC’s financial statements, corporate communications, administration and other corporate matters of the AFRC.

Ms Miranda Kwok, JP
Chairlady

Ms Kwok has been serving China Construction Bank (Asia) Corporation Limited for over 37 years and is now the Non-Executive Director of the bank. She is a member of the Council of City University of Hong Kong, Process Review Panel for Securities and Futures Commission, Risk Management Committee of the Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, the EFAC Financial Infrastructure and Market Development Sub-committee, Air Transport Licensing Authority as well as the Standing Committee on Judicial Salaries and Condition of Service. Ms Kwok graduated with an Honorable Bachelor of Social Sciences Degree in Economics and Management from the University of Hong Kong in 1984, and graduated with honors from the Graduate School of Retail Bank Management of the Consumer Bankers Association in the United States in July 2001.

Dr Eva Chan
Member

Dr Chan has more than 25 years of financial and management experience and has been senior executives of various listed companies in Hong Kong. She is the Head of Investor Relations of C C Land Holdings Limited. Dr Chan is an independent Non-Executive Director of Capital Environment Holdings Limited and an Adjunct Professor in the School of Accounting and Finance of the Hong Kong Polytechnic University.

Dr Chan is the Founding Chairman of Hong Kong Investor Relations Association. She obtained a DBA degree from the Hong Kong Polytechnic University.
Ms Janey Lai
Member

Ms Lai is the CEO and Executive Director of the AFRC, with rich experience in both the local and Mainland accounting professions and international regulatory and compliance landscape. With decades of experience across Mainland China and Hong Kong, she focuses on auditing, talent development and transformation. Before joining the AFRC, she was a Partner of two leading international accounting firms for over 17 years.  She has a Bachelor of Economics from the University of Sydney and is a fellow member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and CPA Australia.

Mr Francis Siu
Vice-Chairman

Mr Siu is a fellow of Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales.

He graduated from the University of Sheffield UK in 1979. After that he joined KPMG Manchester, UK and returned to Hong Kong in 1986 and became a partner of KPMG Hong Kong in 1993. From 2000 to 2002, he was a senior partner of KPMG Shanghai Office. From 2002 to March 2010, he was a senior partner of KPMG Beijing Office, and a senior partner of Northern Region, KPMG China.

He is currently an Independent Non-Executive Director of a number of Listing Companies in Hong Kong and Singapore.

Mr Richard Tsang
Member

Mr Tsang is the Chairman of Strategic Public Relations Group. He is also holding over 80 board, committee and advisory positions in over 40 business, religious, education, government and non-governmental organizations. His major public-service roles include Deputy Chairman of The Hong Kong Institute of Directors; President of Enterprise Asia; Member of Hong Kong Council on Smoking and Health; Member of the Advisory Council on Food and Environmental Hygiene; Member of Telecommunications Users and Consumers Advisory Committee; Office of the Communications Authority; Trustee of Ocean Park Conservation Foundation Hong Kong; and Council Member of UNICEF Hong Kong, among others.
Mr Edward Yuen
Member

Mr Yuen has over 30 years of experience in finance and accounting for various companies, including multinationals, with the last position as the Area Finance Director of Pepsi-cola International, and Hong Kong listed companies, with the last position as the CFO of Hsin Chong Construction Company Ltd.  

Mr Yuen is a Certified Public Accountant.  He has served on various committees of professional accountancy associations, charity organizations and statutory bodies.  He obtained his M.Sc. degree from the Hong Kong University of Science & Technology and M.B.A. degree from the University of California, Berkeley.

機構管治架構

財務及企業事務委員會

財務及企業事務委員會就財務、財政預算、會計及財務匯報局的財務報表審計、機構傳訊、行政管理及會計及財務匯報局的其他企業事務向董事局提供建議。

郭珮芳女士,太平紳士
主席

郭女士服務中國建設銀行(亞洲)股份有限公司超過37年,目前是該行非執行董事,也同時服務於多個香港政府及專業組織。她擔任香港城市大學校董會成員、證券及期貨事務監察委員會程序覆檢委員會成員、香港交易及結算所有限公司風險管理委員會成員、外匯基金諮詢委員會轄下之金融基建及市場發展委員會委員、空運牌照局成員及司法人員薪俸及服務條件常務委員會委員。郭女士於1984年 獲得由香港大學頒發之社會科學榮譽學士學位,主修經濟及管理學,另於2001年7月獲得由美國 零售銀行家公會頒發的零售銀行管理榮譽畢業文憑。

陳綺華博士
成員

陳博士擁有超過25年的財務和管理經驗,曾擔任香港多間上市公司的高級管理人員,現為中渝置地控股有限公司的投資者關係主管。陳博士是首創環境控股有限公司的獨立非執行董事,並為香港理工大學會計及金融學院的兼職教授。

陳博士是香港投資者關係協會的創始主席,並榮獲香港理工大學頒發工商管理博士學位。
賴翠碧女士
成員

賴女士為署任行政總裁及查察部主管,領導查察部進行查察工作 ,以監察及提升審計質素。 她在內地及香港擁有數十年審計、人才發展及轉型的經驗。 在加入會財局之前,她曾在兩家國際會計師事務所擔任合夥人超過 17 年。 她擁有雪梨大學經濟學學士學位,也是香港會計師公會和澳洲會計師公會資深會員。

蕭偉強先生
副主席

​蕭先生于1979年在英國雪菲爾大學畢業, 隨即加入畢馬威英國曼徹斯特辦事處及於1986年調回畢馬威香港事務所,並于1993年成為畢馬威香港事務所審計合夥人。由2000年至2002年期間,彼于畢馬威華振會計師事務所上海分所擔任首席合夥人職務,及由2002年至2010年3月期間,彼于畢馬威華振會計師事務所北京分所擔任北京首席合夥人職務,並任畢馬威華振會計師事務所華北區首席合夥人。他目前為數間香港上市公司和新加坡上市公司的獨立非執行董事。

曾立基先生
成員

曾先生是縱横公共關係顧問集團主席。他亦在企業界、宗教,教育、政府及非政府等超過40間機構擔任逾80個董事會、委員會成員或顧問之職。其公職包括香港董事學會副主席、Enterprise Asia總裁、香港吸煙與健康委員會委員、食物及環境衛生諮詢委員會委員、通訊事務管理局辦公室—電訊服務用戶及消費者諮詢委員會委員、香港海洋公園保育基金信託人及聯合國兒童基金香港委員會成員等。
阮肇斌先生
成員

​阮先生擁有30多年財務及會計經驗,包括曾任百事集團中港區財務總監及新昌營造首席財務官。

阮先生是會計師,服務於多個會計界專業協會、慈善組織及政府法定團體。他擁有香港科技大學碩士學位及加州大學柏克萊分校工商管理碩士學位。